Totally into Brass

No, I have not lost my mind (well maybe), but I’m totally into antique brass right now.  We’re seeing it in kitchens all over the web and in magazines.  It’s a wonderful solution for those homes built in the ’80’s and ’90’s that are totally loaded out with brass hardware.  It means that we don’t have to “de-brass” an entire house!  Yipeee!  That can be expensive!  Here are some of my favorite brass pics.

Farm Pendant from RH

Pinned Image

lifeingraceblog.com

Pinned Image

More pics of this fantastic kitchen HERE.  I am CRAZY over this kitchen.  I love love love the island and the hood and the range, oh and just about everything!

Pinned Image

Pretty brass penant lights over island.

Pinned Image

Again brass on the pendants over the island.

Pinned Image

Again brass pendants.

Pinned Image

Brass pendants and hardware.  From cococozy

Pinned Image

So what do you think?  I would love to hear your thoughts!

 

3 thoughts on “Totally into Brass

  1. I love antique brass too! I actually thought we would be seeing more (affordable) options for doorknobs and drawer pulls by now because it’s been coming slowly more popular for a few years but it’s soo much more expensive than the other finishes. Sigh. Maybe 2012 will be the year of antique brass?

    • I agree! It is much more expensive. We are doing mom’s bathroom right now, and it took a lot of searching to find sconces at a reasonable price. I don’t know if it will come down. It’s a little difficult to get people on board.

  2. I do like the look. But, pendants like in the 4th picture look like they are from the 80’s. The other thing, is though I like it, I would never have it in my house. It seems to me that this style won’t stay in my favor (or others) for long. You can’t have too much or it becomes very overwhelming to me.

Leave a Reply

