Family Room Before Picture

All of the wood in the family room will be painted white.  I have not picked out the wall color yet.  Just can’t decide… I thought about leaving the stained wood, but it’s a weird color and kind of beat up.  I think the white wood will make the kitchen and family room more cohesive.  The TV will go on the large wall.  Most of our current living room furniture will go in this room.  Eventually, I would like to have a leather couch and recover some chairs I have.  This will be our casual “hang-out” room.  I’m still deciding on curtains for this room.  Currently, there are brown, wood blinds.  I think I want velvet curtains in this room.

Leave a Reply

