Kids’ Rooms- Paper Wall Decor

I’ve been thinking about how I want to decorate the playroom.  My first thought was to put up these huge wall decals from PBK . These are about $120

Giraffe Wall Decal

They are so cute, but not quite the what I wanted in this room.  I want it to be a little more funky and hip. 

I saw this picture in my Domino Decorating book.

Domino_magazine_real_simple

This is really more the “look” I was wanting.  So I’ve been scouring the internet to see what I could find.

http://rompstore.com/category.php?categoryId=126

These range in price from $90-$325

      

     

I love all these, but I’m not sure they really go with the colors I’m doing in the playroom (red, light blue, navy, green and white).  All of these images are wallpaper, while the PBK images are decals and easily removable.

I love the trees. I was going to paint tree on the wall myself.  And they all seem to be pretty expensive!  I did find one tree that is actually very reasonable and cute!  This one is $40

http://www.modernlola.com/shopDetails.asp?CatId=&SubCatId=5&ProductId=1412

I still think I can do this myself.  All I need is a projector, large butcher paper, and the right wall paper.  I’m not too excited about putting wall paper up in this room (and I know my husband won’t like it), but it’s only a small area.  I think I need about three animals and a tree.  I’ve thought about putting the images on thin wood and hanging those on the wall.  This still might be an alternative to the wallpaper.  What do you think?  What is the best way to hang these decals?

One thought on “Kids’ Rooms- Paper Wall Decor

Leave a Reply

