Black & White Inspiration

I have seen black and white stripes lately in magazines.  Black and white stripes remind me of awnings in Paris. So sophisticated.  I’ve considered black and white fabric for the formal living room.   Maybe for two X benches, but I haven’t found anything I’m crazy about.  My next thought was to do a black and white striped rug in the family room.

Here are my inspiration pictures.

8

10

These two rugs are from Dash and Albert. They are very beautiful, and the prices are very reasonable also.

www.dashandalbert.com

Birmingham Black Cotton Woven rug

BirminghamBlack2x3%5B8097%5D

Tattersall Black Woven Rug

TatrBlk_Ecr2'x3'%5B7197%5D

Leave a Reply

