Beautiful Bedding

In the past two years, I have come to realize that I have expectations for my bed.  I want it to be a place of relaxation and luxury.  It needs to be soft and soothing.  I’ve also learned that for me it needs to be somewhat practical.  At this new house, all of my linens are white and beige, however, everything is cotton and washable.  Even though the colors are light, it is still easy to maintain.  I think this is best when you have pets and children.  There is something so relaxing about a bed that is not too stiff and formal.  Who can really unwind if the bed looks too perfect? 

Here are some of my favorite bedding and linens companies:

Serena and Lily

This brand has wonderful baby, kids and adult bedding, furniture and accessories!

http://www.serenaandlily.com

serenaandlilyboy

serenaandlilygirl

Serena and Lily Upholstered Furniture

Serena and Lily Upholstered Beds, Chairs and Ottomans

Dwell Studios

Dwell has modern baby, kid, and adult bedding and accessories.  You can also find their products and Target and The Land of Nod.  Some specialty boutiques carry their line as well.

http://www.dwellstudio.com

Sparrow Lilac Crib Set

Gio Aqua Crib Set

Owls Duvet Set

Love the birds!

Chinoiserie Duvet Set

Draper Stripe Ash Duvet Set

Bella Notte

Bella Notte is the ultimate luxury in bedding.  I don’t have any of it, but I’m planning on getting a velvet bolster for the master bed.  I’m not sure how it wears and tears, but it looks just about as gorgeous as you can get!  They carry divine baby bedding and grownup bedding too.

http://www.bellanottelinens.com/

This is just the ultimate bed for me…

Love these rich purples!

Peacock Alley

I remember my first Peacock Alley matelasse.  It was so beautiful.  I had it at the sorority house in college.  It was a twin, so I sadly had to move on to a bigger mattress size when I moved out.  If not, I would have kept it forever!  A few months ago, my mom and I took a trip to Dallas.  We went to the Peacock Alley outlet.  This is where I found the new bedding we will use in our master bedroom.  It is a white matelasse called Gatsby.  I don’t think they make the design anymore.    Peacock Alley is a staple in linens and bedding.  You can find it at specialty stores and online.  Wisteria also carries it in their catalogues and online store.  For those of you who don’t know, a matelasse is basically a coverlet.

http://www.peacockalley.com/

Vienna Silk White featured with Opera Sheets

Vienna Silk Champagne featured with Palazzo

Alyssa Matelasse

images/w4061-large.jpg

Featured with Montauk Pearl matelasse, Rio Plum & Savile Pear

Sierra Ensemble Collection

St Tropez Ensemble Collection featured with Lucia Matelasse and Perla Ensemble Collection

Pinecone Hill

This brand is wonderfully soft and casual.  They have great colors, patterns and layers for your bed.  Most everything is cotton and washable.

http://www.pineconehill.com/

GenevieveBlue_FootOfBed%5B6148%5D

GenevivePink_SilverCanopy%5B6149%5D

Pine Cone Hill

I know I only mentioned a few brands on here today, but these are just some of my favorites right now.  What bedding brand is your favorite???  I would love to know about new companies and designers.

One thought on “Beautiful Bedding

  1. My new bedding obsession is John Robshaw blankets. I bought one on sale for our lake house and both my husband and I loved it so much that when we moved we got one for the master in our new house.

    The fabrics are so soft and the blankets are just the right weight.

Leave a Reply

