Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

I know you decorate for Christmas, but do you decorate for fall too?  Christmas decor is fun, but fall decorations are my favorite!  Because my house is currently under construction, my autumn indoor decorations could not be displayed this year.  Sad.  But I can still decorate outside!  I have a passion for pumpkins and gourds.  I love their shapes and colors.  So beautiful.  I also like to plant pansies in the fall.  It’s not quite cool enough here in Oklahoma for pansies.  The store are just starting to get them in.  I will probably wait until late next week to plant them.  They usually last all winter and look great in the spring.  I bought tulips to plant for the spring also!  Love tulips!  They are a burst of happiness after a long, cold winter.

Here are a few pictures of my front stoop.  Do you decorate for fall?  I would love to hear some of your favorite fall traditions or even craft ideas!

stacy

One thought on “Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Leave a Reply

