Blue Bamboo Chairs

I was on a mission to find bamboo chairs.  I’ve been seeing them on the blogs and in magazines.  Well, today, I found them!  I thought I wanted black chairs, but I found blue.  Here are some of my inspiration pictures.

From Ron Van Empel via Cococozy Interiors Design Blog.

Jonathan Adler via Cococozy Interior Design Blog

Jonathan Adler via Horchow

Jonathan Adler Each Chippendale Armchair

Jonathan Adler Each Chippendale Side Chair

From Peices and Heritage Lane via Design Sponge Blog

Turquise La via Design Spong Blog

From http://www.everythingfab.com/2010/05/jadore-chippendale-faux-bamboo-chairs.html

Photographed by Alexa Rowley for Southern Living via http://www.mydesignchic.com

Designed by Kimberly Ayers via My Design Chic

Designed by John Jacobs

Designed by Waterleaf Interiors

From Decorpad

From Decorpad (Notice my kitchen lights!!!!)

From Simply Seleta

From Decorpad

dining rooms - breakfast room with bamboo chairs  breakfast room  white faux bamboo chairs and art gallery

dens/libraries/offices - white sofa yellow drapes silver faux bamboo chairs floor lamps  Kim Fouquet  Butter yellow drapes, white sofa, floor

dens/libraries/offices - black faux bamboo chairs stainless steel desk bulletin board  Nate Berkus & Anne Coyle.   Black faux bamboo chairs,

dining rooms - faux bamboo chairs round dining table pendant lighting Chinoiserie silver black brown red yellow dining room  Chinoiserie!  Metal

bedrooms - bedroom Chinese Chippendale faux bamboo blue chairs blue lamp blue bedding  From Elle Decor  blue faux bamboo chair, white desk, art,

living rooms - gold faux bamboo chairs green cushion black white striped rug brown mushroom sofa velvet brown French accent chairs silk green brown throw pillows vintage subway art floor lamp black shelf blue silk drapes

dining rooms - white lamps lucite acrylic console table green garden stool Asian black lattice dining chair white glossy lacquer dining table

I could go on and on!  Aren’t they all gorgeous?  Here are my chairs I bought today here in OKC.  These chairs came from French Market Antiques on Britton.  I don’t know if I’m going to use them in the formal living room or family room.  I also will have cushions made for them.

9 thoughts on “Blue Bamboo Chairs

    • I think I got a pretty good price! I used my premier card and got 20% off. I need to start going to garage sales. I’m sure you can find great things. The only downside is that you either have to redo them yourself or spend the money to have them refinished.

  1. I was just writing a post a LOT like this and came across yours. I just bought six of these chairs off of Craigslist for $300. Oh, and there is a table that goes with them. All original from 1976! I’m so excited. Thanks for the fun pics.

  2. I absolutely love your chairs. Also, the picture above with the silver faux bamboo chairs with black leather cushions are amazing. If you have any leads for faux bamboo chairs in the Bay Area, please let me know.
    Thanks,
    Daphne (a lawyer who dreams of being an interior designer)

Leave a Reply

