Merry Christmas!

For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace. Isaiah 9:6

Merry Christmas friends!  I hope this Christmas is full of wonder and delight for you and your family.  I’m so thankful for our many blessings.

It has been a crazy December around the Nance household–1st birthday and finishing our kitchen.  BUT I still fit in a little Christmas decorating, of course!

I wrap faux berry swags from around the tree.  The swags add color and fullness to the tree.  I also like to use coordinating paper for my gifts.  This year I used red and white paper with green tulle bows.  I’ve mentioned my ornament collection.  Two of my favorite ornament designers are Christopher Radko and Merk’s Old World Ornaments.

The Radko’s can be very large, so I display a few of them on their own. These two are Oklahoma’s official centennial ornaments made by the company.

 

My mom and granny started making Bucilla stockings over 30 years ago.  It has really become a tradition in my home and my mom’s.  They come in a kit.  My great-aunt made mine and my husband’s for our wedding gifts.  I made my son’s the summer before he was born.  They are very special to us.  It reminds me of my childhood.  Don’t they have a ’70’s feel to them?  They are made of felt and sequins.

In the dining room, I have my Oklahoma Old World glass ornaments and two glass hurricanes full of more glass ornaments!

Unfortunately, I’m allergic to pine trees, so we have to have a fake tree in the house.  But on the outside, I mix the faux berries with real garland.

(working on ideas for a new front door!  Will keep you updated!)

I will be heading out early tomorrow morning to buy half-off Radko and Old World ornaments!  This is the only thing I will get up early to shop for!  I will let you know what I find.  Until then, have a very Merry Christmas!

God bless, stacy

 

Leave a Reply

