Bathroom Brainstorming

I’m finally starting to work on our master bathroom.  It’s a major project.  I’m getting really excited, so I wanted to share a few of my ideas with you!

14

2 (Unknown)

26

1

2

All of the above images are from my friend Greet’s blog Belgian Pearls.  The last two images are of her beautiful home.  I’ve found a beautiful black honed 12×12 marble as well as a white thassos 12×12 honed marble.  I would like to do these in a checkerboard pattern on the floor.  It’s a very classic look that I think will be lovely for years to come.

Bonaparte Mirror

This is the Bonaparte Mirror from Restoration Hardware.  I would like to put one over each vanity.

VENDOME SINGLE SCONCE

Vendome light from Circa Lighting

bathrooms - white carrara polished marble tiles floors tub gray chair geometric gray window valance crystal chandelier blue green walls paint color bathroom

I love this tub.  From decorpad.

Avon Double Ended Bath on Plinth - 63" or 71"

I think something like this might work…

White subway in the shower  David Jimenez

bathrooms - chic white bathroom cabinets mirrored doors stool glossy white floors  Christopher Peacock.  chic white bathroom design with white

Thinking of doing something similar to these cabinets with the storage on either side of the mirror.

Just about ready to get started.  I need to research everything and make sure I’m getting the best deal on all aspects of the bathroom.  I’m very excited to have a new master bath that’s relaxing and beautiful!


One thought on “Bathroom Brainstorming

Leave a Reply

