Front Door Inspiration

We desperately need a new front door.  Our current door was warped and in disrepair when we bought the house.  I have been putting off replacing it because I just did not have a vision for the space.  Many of the houses in our neighborhood have a distressed or weathered look.  I like it, but my husband is not a fan.  I’ve been doing a little research and here are a few doors that I really like!

These doors are probably my favorite right now.  I love the shape at the top of the window.

My husband likes the more modern stain on these doors.

We both like the windows on top with a solid bottom.

Love these, but the hubby doesn’t…

We both really like this door, but I’m just not sure if I would like it long term.

Do you have a favorite?

2 thoughts on “Front Door Inspiration

  1. I am leaning towards a door with windows on the top half and solid wood on the bottom half similar to the second picture. I wish we could have two front doors but, there just isn’t enough space. I do worry about all of that glass and lack of privacy but, I figure I can install a Roman shade on the door and pull it down when we don’t want anyone to be able to walk up and see in the house. Good luck !

  2. We think a solid bottom will afford a little more privacy. We just didn’t want people driving by and seeing our son playing in the house. There are all different kinds of glass you can use. I like the light coming in through the glass into the entryway, I also think a solid door is so uninviting from the street. The wavy glass is more expensive, but I think it’s worth it. I have a door guy coming this afternoon to look at it. I’ll let you know what he says! I’ve also been looking at door hardware… So many choices. And of course I like everything that’s over my budget!

Leave a Reply

