Birthdays…

I have mixed feelings about birthdays now that I’m in my thirties.  I’m ignoring the number and focusing on the positive, wonderful things I have in my life.  Today I thought I would share some of my favorite birthday traditions and a few other things on my birthday wish list!

Angel Food Cake with Strawberries

Angel Food Cake with Strawberries & Whipped Cream recipe

 

Favorite Meal- Chicken Parmesan at Michael’s Grill

 

Hydrangeas

 

Now for the wish list (I stress wish):

Tag Heuer Carrera WV1415.BA0793 Watch for Women

 

Frye Melissa Boot 

 

Schoolboy blazer in wool flannel

JCrew school boy flannel blazer

 

Do you have any wishes for your birthday this year?  Usually, I buy new fall clothes with my birthday money.  This year I bought a few maternity tops and pants but nothing too exciting.  Thank you for all the Facebook birthday wishes.  So far it has been a great day.  The weather in here in Oklahoma has finally cooled off, and it is truly soothing to the soul.

Leave a comment