The Sisal Look

So I wanted to put down a sisal rug in my living room.  Everyone in my family snarled their noses.  “Not soft, too uncomfortable to walk on,” they said.  I gave that idea up and tried to find something else.  Nothing achieved the look I wanted.

 

So when we made a stop in Dallas a couple of weeks ago, I stopped at the Stark Carpet showroom in Dallas.   They were so helpful and came up with several options of tightly woven wool carpets to give me that sisal look, but it has a soft feel.
Intermode color: white
Dante Stria color: truffle
Hartsdale
Dyer color: Muslin
I really think all of these would look wonderful in the living room.  They have great texture and feel soft on your feet!  Also, they are very durable and easy to clean.  They are great for that neutral, natural look.

2 thoughts on “The Sisal Look

  1. Hey Stacy!
    Rug and Carpet of Oklahom on Western has a nice one in their warehouse. I was going to use it for our living room, but now we’re leaning toward something shaggier. I have the swatch if you want to check it out!

    • Hey! Yes, I use them a lot. I actually went in there first, but it’s not exactly what I want. It was either to rough or not tightly woven enough. I’m kind of on hold on the carpet right now bc of the bathroom. Maybe after Christmas!

Leave a Reply

