Wonderful Mess

My house is a wreck.  Boxes everywhere, and I couldn’t be happier!  Finally, we are working on the master bath.  There’s also progress on the outside of the house.  They are painting all of the trim and adding more zones to our sprinkler system.  My husband and I thrilled that these big projects will be completed by Thanksgiving.  Then we will be full swing into the holidays and after that the baby will be here before you know it!

Here’s some pictures of the messy projects I have going on:

 

You can see all of the paint swatches I painted on the garage trying to figure out what color I wanted the house.

Here’s some pics of the demoed bathroom.  I think it looks better already!

 

 

This is the master bedroom right now.

The best tip I can give you when doing a remodel project is to have ALL of you supplies at your house before the workers come to start.  You never want guys waiting around for items.  They will move on to other projects, and then it’s tough to get them back.  And you’re stuck waiting on them and nothing is being done in your room.  I have all of my tile, tub, vanity, mirror, sconces, chandelier, and all the hardware.  So far this has really helped to expedite the process; however, it is a mess!  There are boxes everywhere.

 

Living in a house that is being remodeled is not easy.  Thankfully, so far (knock on wood), this bathroom project is going fairly smoothly.  It is so much better than when we did the kitchen (nightmare!!!).  We’re basically all sleeping upstairs.  I’m thankful we have a place to go.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Wonderful Mess

  1. Your house is so pretty. Love the brick and all the trees. I can’t wait to see how it all turns out! If you need help uploading your header design, let me know. 🙂

    • Hi Carolyn! Thank you so much! I have so many projects going on right now plus being pregnant that the blog has been put on the back burner. Hope you’re doing well! I’ll let you know if I need any help. Hopefully, in the next few weeks!

  2. The double vanity in the picture above looks awesome! Where did you find it? We are remodeling a house right now too, and we are struggling with paint colors. What is the color in your living room? It looks like what I am looking for. Your house is beautiful!

    • Hey! Thank you Julie! The vanity is from Restoration Hardware. It’s the Empire Rosette vanity. I think picture you’re talking about is our bedroom. It’s called Sharkey Grey. My living room is Sandpiper. I really like both colors. They are from the Martha Stewart collection at Home Depot. If you don’t want to use HD paint, any other paint store can color match. Hope this helps! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

