A Nursery for Baby Hart

I’m excited to announce that we had our second little boy five weeks ago!  He is the sweetest, and we are crazy about him.  I’m sorry I haven’t had a post in a while.  It has been so busy!  And, honestly, I needed a little break.  BUT I’m back and ready to go!

Here are pics of Hart’s nursery.  Part of the reason I do this blog is to give you all good resources, so I will try to link to any sources I can for items shown in the photos.  I’m really happy with how it turned out, and I hope it can transition well into a big boy bedroom one day without too much change.

The  faux vintage maps were found at a paper store on one of our trips to New Mexico.  I stitched HART onto a piece of fabric above the crib.  All of the framing was done at Hobby Lobby.  The lamb mobile is from Pottery Barn Kids.  The lamb critter chair is also from PBK.  The brand of the glider/rocker is Best Chair.  It is from the first nursery.  It has had lots of use, and it’s still in great condition.

I’m sorry, but I can’t remember the brand of the crib, but I got it at Room to Dream here in OKC.  The crib sheet is the Pimento French Ring from Serena and Lily.  The crib is skirt is the European Diamond Matelasse Skirt from Restoration Hardware Baby & Child.  For this nursery, I didn’t buy a bumper pad.  I didn’t use it at all for my first child, so I thought it was a waste of money.  I think this goes to show that you can mix and match bedding.  You don’t have to buy a set from one store.  I had a nice piece of blue and cream wool carpet cut for the rug at Oklahoma Rug and Carpet in OKC.

The owl table lamp is from Target.  The table was on clearance at Hobby Lobby.

The pillows from RH Baby & Child.  The little animals are sock monkey brand.

I repurposed many things in this room.  This dresser was my dad’s when he was a kid.  I had it sprayed white and replaced the knobs with owl pulls from Anthropologie.  The mirror was in a bathroom that I had replaced.  My husband spray painted it black for me.  I ordered the changing table off Amazon.  It’s a Jenny Lind changing table.

Owl Knob

This is Oklahoma pillow is my cheap version of the really expensive Catstudio one.  I didn’t want to spend $160 on the real version so I had the Catstudio dishcloth made into a pillow.  The dishcloth costs about $20.

My mom always sang You Are My Sunshine to me, and I sing it to both my boys.  It is such a precious song.  I love these prints I found on etsy from StudioLo2011.

The curtains are grey and white stripes.  I found the fabric at Fabrics Unlimited in OKC.

I hope you liked my sweet Hart’s nursery.  I’m so happy with the lightness and brightness of the room.  I’m sorry that the quality of the pictures isn’t great.

xo stacy

10 thoughts on “A Nursery for Baby Hart

  1. Oh my goodness…precious!!! I love everything but the vintage maps are just perfect! I hope all is going smoothly with sweet baby Hart! Can’t wait to watch him grow!

  2. could that crib be Bratt Decor? it looks like one they used to make which we had at our store… it is a perfect room 😉 sooo cute!!!!!

Leave a Reply

