Formal Living Room

Yes, I’m still one of those girls who likes a formal living room.  I like my own “adult space”.  I like a pretty, feminine room.  The living room is finally somewhat complete.  If anything can ever really be finished around my house!  I think it still needs a rug, but I just haven’t found the right one yet.  This room is big and square.  It’s not big enough, however, to break it into different sitting areas.  I wanted the whole room to be one big conversational area.

The art is another one of mine.  It took me a long time to decide what I wanted over this sofa, but I love the colors in the piece.  This room is completely neutral except for a view pops of color in art and pillows.  Hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Formal Living Room

  1. Your living room looks amazing! I am old school and enjoy having a formal living room too. I also love open concept plans but, there is something about having a warm and cozy room away from the commotion to read a book or visit with a friend.

  2. Stacy, I love your blog & love following you on Pinterest! My contractor ordered the same tub you put in your mom’s house – I can’t wait to share photos with you. I have two questions for you. The first: do you offer e-design from afar (I am in Florida). Also, is the dark wingback chair in your living room an antique? The shape seems modern, but the base appears to be antique. Thank you for sharing your amazing skills with the world!

    • Thank you so much for your sweet comments Natalie! I am in the process of making some changes of making some changes to my company. I hope edesign will be a part of that! I will let you know as soon as I have that up and running. Yes, that black chair is an antique I had reupholstered. I can’t wait to see your pics!!!!

Leave a Reply

