My First Love-Kitchens

I love decorating any room, but my first love is kitchens.  Kitchens are the heart of the home.  Your kitchen should not only be functional, but a beautiful representation of your style. I love a light, bright happy space.  There are some extraordinary kitchens out there, and I want to share a few of my favorites with you!

Karlavagen76 5

This grey is lovely.  The white marble on the backsplash and countertops along with the white walls keep it light and open.

I love how different this kitchen is.  It’s rustic and raw.  Again with the white marble to keep it fresh.  So different!
Angela Free design out of San Francisco.  This color is gorgeous!  So rich.  I love the patterned backsplash.  Looks like it has some sort of quartz on the countertops.  Instead of white, they used cream to keep it light (notice the floors).
This greenish grey is so pretty.  Notice how cabinets go all the way the ceiling.  Gorgeous green backsplash with white counters.
FGY Architects in California.  Traditional cream kitchen with wood floors.  Lovely and rich.  Beautiful marble splash and detail above the window.
Victoria Hagan design.  This color is like a light mocha.  So creamy and delicious.  It’s difficult to tell what the countertops are made of.  The dark hardware stands out and makes a statement.
Soft and gorgeous.  This kitchen is rustic with the beams, but has a contemporary feel with the simple cabinetry and lighting.
Mary Ross Design in the Woodlands, TX.  Love this simple white kitchen.  It’s so homey.  The lights add a sophisticated, modern feel.
This is a butler’s pantry!  Beautiful mushroom grey with soapstone counters and white backsplash.
I love the layout of this kitchen.  Looks a little too big for my taste.  But the layout perfect.  I love how it opens into the family room.
This kitchen is so beautiful and European to me.  I love open cabinetry.  Why hide your lovely dishes and pottery?  Show it off and enjoy it as art!
Do you have a favorite?  As you can see I tend to lean toward a painted kitchen.  I do love stained kitchens, but sometimes they seem one dimensional and too brown.  Your kitchen should reflect you.  If you have any questions or need help remodeling or designing your kitchen, I would love to help!  It’s my first love!

Leave a comment